Without much ado, let’s jump into my Wattpad Series, in case you’re confused, or just like to have everything neatly organised in one place.

All of the stories take place in the same fictional County of Fleckney, with Fleckney Woulds being the county town, with two large villages – Lower Woulds and Fleckney Fields – surrounding it. I’m currently working on the list of frequently appearing locations and characters.

Read the details below, or click on the image below to be redirected to my Wattpad page for The Reading Guide:

**Click on the cover to go to the story**

The Swallow Barn Cottage Series {feel good romance + humour}

Note: This series is COMPLETE, but you will encounter all of these characters in the stories from other series.

A man and a woman are stuck together in a lovely cottage in the village of Lower Woulds. Each of them has a past and a secret to hide. Will the magic of the Swallow Barn cottage help them overcome all obstacles and find their way to each other?

In these stories we meet John, Will, and Oliver, three brothers from the large Holyoake family, inhabiting the county of Fleckney – and their respective future spouses, Clementine, Fiona, and Ulla.

The Fleckney Fields Series {feel good romance}

On the other side of the County of Fleckney, there live the ‘other Holyoakes’ – Rhys, Sam, Julie, and Maisie, as well Niklas (a.k.a. Klaus) Bjornsson, their cousin. Read about their journeys and their search for love and happiness in the new ongoing series.

Look Back at Me is the story of Dr. Viola Holyoake, who returns to the peaceful picturesque village of Fleckney Fields, the home of the large family of her ex-husband, Rhys. Since their divorce, she’s received her medical degree, got married, built her career, gone through a second, much less dramatic divorce – and now she’s ready to enjoy the quiet countryside life and medical practice that she’s always dreamt of, no romance included.

Every Bookshop Needs a Cat **ONGOING**

Anya Ferguson arrives at Fleckney, having lost her job in Bristol. She’s determined to support her daughter, even if it means enduring every possible mistreatment from the family of her ex-husband. Except, it seems that fate isn’t done torturing her.

When her daughter breaks into a small cabin in the woods in search of her cat, Anya is placed in front of an impossible task to pay off the owner of the cabin for all the destroyed property, including an antique vase that had been in his family for generations. She’s ready to be his cleaner and his cook – but what will she do when she’s tasked with being his fake fiancée?

Fox & Oakby Murder Mysteries {cosy mystery + romance + humour}

Welcome to Fleckney Woulds, the county town where hills are green and rolling, the skies are blue, the Mayor is a dashing workaholic, and murders are aplenty.

Imogen Fox is the personal assistant of John Oakby, the Mayor of the small rural town of Fleckney Woulds. According to all clichés, she’s madly in love with her unaware workaholic of a boss – but that won’t stop her from building her own little family, solving a murder (or two, or five), saving the town from a financial scheme devised by a mysterious overseas corporation, and solving many other crimes that plague this lovely county.

Books in the series:

Blind Carnival {vanilla erotica + romance +humour}

Olivia Dane is an erotica writer, a widow of 7 years, and isn’t at all interested in finding herself a man. When she’s forced to go on a blind date, the last thing she expects is to find the perfect man – or to be precise, the perfect guinea pig for her writing experiments. And yes, it IS the Olivia Dane, whose books all my other protagonists read. Her books play a prominent role in the fate of Imogen Fox, educate Fiona Holyoake, entertain Dr. Viola Holyoake, and will appear in my other webserials later.

You can read the **ONGOING** indirect sequel to this story here:

Holyoake Christmas Series {romance + Christmas cheer}

Since my first series – The Swallow Barn Cottage Series – started as a cheery holiday romance with the first book Sweetly Isolated, I enjoy writing a new Christmas webserial every year, even after my stories have developed in a whole tangled web of plotlines, relations, and my infamous cliffhangers.

**NEW** Coming 2022: The Holyoake Christmas Series Book 2: A Villain for Christmas

Sybil ‘Billie’ Harewicke’s life leaves much to be desired, starting with her ridiculously old-fashioned name. She’s a rational, dull person – who had the misfortune of being born into a family of local witches. Her main interest in life is the Library Science – and they had just closed the library in her home county of Fleckney. She’s offered a seasonal gig at the Bjornsson Hall. Except, it turns out that the job has got nothing to do with manor’s magnificent library. A rowdy, unsophisticated crowd of filmmakers arrive at Fleckney to scout locations and research the scene. Billie is hardly enthused at the prospect of interacting with the motley crew – but at least it’ll allow her to avoid the local obsession with holiday romance and finding their true love on Christmas! Bah, humbug!

Last year’s Holyoake 2021 Christmas Story: The On-Screen Marquess & I

Anastasia Ten is the owner of a cookery school and the author of several popular recipe books. She’s paraplegic and has just had a knee surgery. To support and cheer her up, her publisher, John Holyoake convinces her to spend Christmas with his extended family in a sleepy village in the cosy and picturesque county of Fleckney. Anastasia doesn’t know what she’s getting herself into, allowing the Holyoakes and their significant others to lure her into the mad, magical, and life-altering holiday season in Fleckney. Will Roy Amaratunga, one of the Holyoake cousins, and the star of the latest television hit, a Regency romance series titled ‘Oakerton,’ prove to be the most unexpected Christmas surprise for Anastasia?